Birthday and a backlog of recipes

Today is my wonderful mam’s birthday (not a significant one so I won’t embarrass her and reveal her age). If you know me from my previous posts, you’ll know that I love birthdays. Any excuse for a celebration and to bake!

Today, I will be baking a spiced pound cake from The Hummingbird Bakery’s Cookbook (as you can tell, I’m basically cooking from all 34 books by now, rather than limiting myself to 2 at a time!)

This cake sounds as if it should smell and taste delicious so I can’t wait to get going. Although, I gave my husband a shopping list for it yesterday and I already know that he bought granulated rather than caster sugar…sheesh!

I can only hope that mam doesn’t read this post before I go round and present her with it later!

I also have 3 other recipes to write up and they will be coming shortly…

Leave a Reply

