A million and one apologies

I was away on holiday for 3 weeks, but somehow haven’t blogged for nearly 2 months! Not quite sure how that happened! I now have a backlog of dishes to share with you, along with an additional extra to my challenge – a weekly shopping budget of £40. A honeymoon and holiday in the space of 5 months has led to this inevitability…

Having such a tight budget is certainly making me think more about what I buy. I would always buy branded produce before, but now, I’m shopping around for the most economical options. Plus, this means barely any treats – liquid or solid – Christmas can’t come quickly enough!

Thank you for bearing with me and my latest dish will be up here soon!

Leave a Reply

